Some people belive that museums should be free to everyone and not charge an entry fee.

Museums offer us the opportunity to learn about a variety of subject areas in more depth, such as history or nature. While it is possible to go to some museums for free, the majority of the require a visitor's fee. This essay will argue that all museums should be free to everyone. One reason is that museum are an excellent source of education. They help us to understand our culture, and other people's culture, better bu displaying objects from our past. For example, at the British Museum you can see objects from around the world which help us to understand world history. When museums charge people to enter, not everyone is able to pay and so fwewr people have the opportunity to learn about that history. Another reason is that when a museum charges, it only really affects people on lower incomes in society. Wealthier people wibbe able to afford to visit and as a result will become more educated. However, people on lower incomes will be less likely to afford a visit and will therefore not benefit from the museum in the same way. The effect of this is that not everyone has the same educational opportunities as others in our society. In conclusion, I would suggest that free entry to museums allowsbeveryone to learn about history and culture. However, for this to be possible, the government will have to provide funding for the museums. Without money from visitors or government funds, museums will not be able to find, buy, take care of or display historical objects.