Some people believe that visual images (such as photos and videos) provide enough evidence that a crime was committed. Others think that they are not enough on their own and other evidence is needed. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, when technological era has evolved to the extent that media references are widely used as crime evidences. Therefore some people believe that picture and videos shall be considered as concrete proof while other people think that photographs may not be reliable source. This essay support the idea of not supporting image as a wholesome verification of crime. To begin with, the idea of using pictorial supports for a committed crime is a easy way many committed crimes can be truthfully revealed through a simple surveillance camera, For example, in a recent survey of criminology, the ratio of closed cases versus pending cases due to photographic affirmation is 80: 20, means that there is an 80% success in such proofs. On the contrary, the technological advancement has gone too far that visual media can easily be sabotaged according to the choices, people have this skill on their finger tips. For instance, an image of a person chopping vegetables can be mutilated to killing a person through chopper, the digital media can be utilized to easily alter the signs. In conclusion, the idea of using imagery is good for crime confirmation, however, it does not work well all the time, hence, it can not be relied totally moreover other evidences shall also be considered for the verification of any guilty caused.