Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Competition sense is a part of the attitude that children build for their future habits. While some people argue that children's competition sense should be supported, I side with those who feel that children that being taught to co-operate will be more useful adults than those who are taught to compete. On the one hand, children should be supported to build their competitive sense. To begin with, children who have been supported might have more confidence in joining the competition. For instance, those who have been built to have a competitive sense by their parents or teachers might be more confident and less fear when they are joining the competition, especially on the stage in front of many people. Although this skill might be useful for our future character in front of people, it can also be negative if they have this skill exaggerated. On the other hand, children that have been taught to co-operate will grow become useful adults. Children with this skill will grow to be useful adults that are not obsessed with being a winner. For example, people with a competitive sense will focus on winning the competition while those with a co-operative sense will focus on their experience and doing their best on their performance without being obsessed to be the winner of the competition. Thus, this will build a good attitude in the future. In conclusion, both sides have positive and negative sides. I side with those who agree that children should be taught to co-operate to become useful adults