Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People are now traveling more across the globe for tourism, higher studies, and business purposes than they used to do in the past. Some people think that people from other countries should accept and follow the host country’s culture, food, and lifestyle whereas others believe that the nation should welcome the customs and the cultural values of the visitors. However, In my opinion, there would be no restriction on the visitors and they should be free to follow any culture. On one hand, people consider that if travelers adopt the traditions of the host country it would develop a sense of respect for that country. Besides, it would help the visitors to explore new cultures and traditions. Thereby, it will help in spreading the local culture from one side of the world to another. Consequently, it will attract more visitors from different countries to visit. Moreover, some people think if people follow their customs and traditions while visiting a foreign country, the local people would attract towards it and eventually the local customs and cuisine would be replaced by foreign customs. For instance, the way of wearing in most of the Asian countries have now been transformed and they have adopted the customs of Europeans and Americans. On the contrary, it is considered by other people that the country should accept different cultures. It would show tolerance and welcoming nature to the travelers. It will enhance international tourism. Furthermore, people from other regions of the globe have their own beliefs and norms. Some things are not allowed in some religions such as alcohol is strictly prohibited in Islam. Similarly, people from different regions have different tastes. For example, South Asian people may find it difficult in having European foods as they are less spicy. In conclusion, I think it would be beneficial for visitors if they follow the culture of the host country. However, I also believe that travelers should have the right to follow their own culture and traditions.