Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements and this set a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Celebrities are often considered as role model by the youngsters however these days they are in spotlight due to their wealth and glamour instead of their acquirements and it fixes the bad example for the young generation. Here, I completely agree to this statement. In the First para will discuss about the participation of celebrities in the advertisements that do the publicity of products which can impact health. In the Second para will get to know the impact created by celebrities on the youth due to their act of show off in front of media. It is true, that celebrities do participate in the advertisements of products, for generation of wealth, despite knowing the fact that product will impact the youth. For example, one of the movie actor do the marketing of tobacco by showing the benefits of it, even though it is dangerous to eat and other one do the publication of alcohols, drugs etc. Moreover, during events and promotion of movies, celebrities enjoy wearing luxury brand clothes and showing their expensive life style to get the attention in front of media, it directly impact the young generation as they think that this is easy way out to be successful and then young people start dreaming to achieve this stardom. Their thoughts move in the direction that they can achieve this without much hard work. So these assumptions deviate their track from studies. To conclude, celebrities are more focused to attain a lavish lifestyle and wealth rather than their core area of acting, thus they are misleading the younger generation and deviating their focus from study to glamour world.