Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that television programs and computer games have effect on society. While some people accept bad effects on the society influenced by the computer games and TV programs, others argue that no damaging effect is inserted into the society through these programs. I tend to former argument in the statement, and in this essay I will explore my view with examples. The visual games and TV shows has significant factors on human behavior especially on young children and teenage or even adults. However programmers and broadcast companies earn a big amount of money from their visual shows, it effect the society. To illustrate with example, I would choose the effects of violence TV shows with the name of prison break which contains offensive contents. The teens watch the murders and gun shots, and they create a mindset of becoming a super hero with killing people, where it is just a crime. In other hand, let’s pick the second subject of video games and explore its bad effect on the society. The video games is directly playing with the mind of children. It waste the time of kids while they need to study. The visual programs drift the focus of children or even the adults from study and work toward wasting of time. Also, it has damaging effects on eyes and brain. To sum up, there are many people who believe in damaging effects of video games and TV programs while others deny this. In my view the video games and TV shows has bad effects on society.