Some people believe that vegetarian diet is the best diet for a variety of reasons, but others strongly oppose this view.

Recently, majority of the population assumed that vegetarian diet was a superior diet that everyone should practice. However, other people were reacting violently to this situation. In my own perspective, I agree with those who patronize vegetarianism. To begin, according to some individuals, animal protein was considered the best protein a person can consume to become healthy. Thus, vegetable protein cannot contend with it. They believe that practicing a pure vegetarian diet could probably make someone pale, weak and prone to sickness. Moreover, most of them agreed that proper nutrients cannot be supplied by vegetables alone, so animal protein should be constituted in everyone’s diet to maintain a healthy life. In contrary, most vegetarian experts says that, “A vegetarian diet can prolong an individual’s life-span. ” This was observed simultaneously in debilitating patients. For instance, a hypertensive person was advised to prohibit herself from consuming fatty foods, which are usually present in animal products, and for the fact that constant accumulation of cholesterol in her bloodstream will lead to stroke and even fatal death. Hence, this only show that vegetarian diet was conceivably one of the safest diets on earth. In addition, scientists who were obsessed in studying vegetarianism even discovered that as soon as that particular animal died, even though it was refrigerated or preserved properly, bacteria started to sets in, grow and multiply. Here, we noticed Salmonella poisoning was rampant in our modern world due to carelessness in choosing the food that we ate. In this case, “How can we say that incorporating animal diet in our food was safe? ” Therefore, everybody should be mindful of what we are ingesting every day. In conclusion, animal diet was not supposedly our main diet. Everyone should practice a healthy way of eating by providing our family mostly with vegetables. It has been proven for decades that this can extend everyone’s lives. Hence, this is not only the safest way but the best way.