Some people believe that unpaid community services should be compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

It is believed by some that high school children should participate compulsorily in unpaid community services as a part of their education journey. I completely agree with this initiative, this essay will discuss about the impact of these activities in children and how it will impart good morals in them and the various benefits associated for them. Firstly, activities such as charity events, teaching sports or improving neighborhood, can help children know the crucial aspects of life and how some things are more important than the others. Students organizing programmed without getting paid will understand the value of helping people and not getting something in return, especially money, as you do not always have to work only to get reimbursed. A group of children, for instance, raised a charity event for a doctor who is known to be extremely hard working and treat needy for free. At a point, he had to shut down his clinic as he was not able to pay the rents. These children helped collecting money and made him pay the rent and request the authorities to not make him pay the rent in return to his kind gesture for the society. This activity proved to add morals in children, which will help them further in future. Another notable point is that, these activities will build interpersonal skills in them, make them more confident, and help them grow along the way. Some consider that helping other with something they already know makes them more confident about it. For instance, a boy from higher secondary school was flawless in mathematics. Along with his studies he used to teach younger children, this particular task instilled skills of teaching, communicating and also made him more confident overall. In conclusion, this essay discussed about the outcomes of organizing community services as part of higher school programmed and its merits. I honestly believe these events will help every child to develop in one or the other way.