Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children.

Free service has suggested to serve the country, but it is ignored by many people. The students ought to participate in community service as a part of their studies which is done freely. I completely agree with this opinion and I think that helping to others make them strong. First of all, I believe that, pupil ought to spend their free time with charities. By that the older people will benefited in many ways as well as students. While sharing or gaining their experiences with older people helps to tackle the difficulties, which they have to face in the future. Secondly, socialize with the neighbours to create awareness on environmental issues. These days many individuals are spoiling the surroundings without knowing the value of it. These are to be taught by the students, what they have learned in schools and colleges while conducting campaigns. For instance, a famous school in Hyderabad, started a programme called “Plastic Recycling” to create awareness among the people. Thus, helped the society, to learn their faults from the students about environmental concerns. Last but not least, nowadays, most of the children are getting ill due to unawareness of fitness. Secondary school students ought to involve with the youngsters while teaching them the importance of physical activities in their daily life. In fact, institutions are not encouraging the children to do sports. They became commercial these days in order to get ranks. Therefore, to avoid the serious health issues, children have to exercise regularly to maintain their body physically fit. To conclude, service to the community has to be done freely and it should be implemented in their studies as a part of their coursework. In my opinion, it is an added advantage while implementing in school curriculum for children to learn the behavior and skills which are needed in their later life.