In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

City people all over the world are facing a regular phenomenon named traffic jam nowadays. It occurs for several reasons and some possible steps can be taken to reduce it. There are a number of reasons for occurring traffic jam in busy areas. Firstly narrowness of the road is the major cause of traffic jam. Secondly population in city are increasing. This is why more vehicles are needed for public commute. Moreover reckless driving is a reason for traffic jam. Overtaking tendency is also a big problem in many countries. What causes traffic jam occurs. Finally traffic rules are not so strict and people also not concern about breaking traffic rules. Road and highways can be wider than before so that more vehicles can pass easily and pavement of roads also be used by walking people. Reducing traffic jam should be a burning issue for government. In addition drivers can be trained well. Overtaking should be stopped whereas life is more important than time. Illegal building can't be built beside the road. Overall a strict committee may be created who will impose rules and punish those who break the traffic rules. In conclusion, though many cases are available in traffic jam, given steps should be taken.