Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper, glass and aluminium cans. Why does this happen and what steps can be taken to encourage recycling?

Global warming is superb critical issue in today’s era. Even though, it is immensely essential to control the effects of Global warming, a plethora of nations do not recycle tiny items such as paper, glass and aluminum cans. This essay will examine the reasons contributing to negligence of recycling and propose a number of possible solutions. To start with, common people are not educated abundance with the boons of recycling, and they don’t segregate dry waste and wet waste. As a result of this, it becomes extremely difficult to sort the dry waste later due to huge amount of population. Moreover, there is not abundance manpower to do this work of separating tiny items for recycling. Also, developing countries don’t have the technology to differentiate the waste with help of machines. Because of all these reasons, government does not focus on recycling the tiny items like paper, glass, cans, etc. Various strategies can be planned and implemented to demulsify the aggravating effect of this situation. Firstly, Government shall educate the ordinary people the importance of recycling dry waste through seminars, consequently that they can segregate the tiny items. Also, Government shall issue stringent guidelines to separate the waste and impose strict policies to impart penalties to residents, who are not following the guidelines. Secondly, technology like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning shall be employed in dumping areas, consequently that machines can be used to identify and separate the dry and wet waste. Conclusively, I pen down saying that citizens and Government shall work hand in hand to solve the problem of recycling dry items. In order that, our planet remains clean and green, Government shall prioritize recycling of tiny items like paper and glass.