Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) To what extent do you agree or dis agree?

Whether or not the schools should include the community-service activities into the unavoidable senior year programs without payment is the issue of interest. Many believe that the subsequence of the aforementioned actions would bring benefits to both the pupils and the society. This essay agrees with the statement above, and provides reliable reasons and appropriate examples. The first significant advantage of requiring high school learners to attend services for the community is that it allows students to try out new areas of work that they might have never previously done, and make it easier for them to decide what job or further education they want to apply in the future. For example, a senior student who has a chance to teach some of the younger grade learners for the first time might realise their talent in the teaching area, and make their choice to become a teacher confidently. Moreover, it is obvious that when senior pupils help out with the service, benefits are given back to many people in the community who need it. For instance, charity for homeless people that were supported by the students would enable them to gain enough money from their help and use it to provide them the houses they need. In addition, the charity works pupils do would also be looking fabulous in the resume of them when they are applying for a job in the future. In conclusion, it is clear that obligating the society services to the senior school enables students to experience various areas of work that allows easier choice-making decisions on their future career, chances to support people in community by service they provided, and a terrific profile for work appliance.