Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Volunteering in local communities has been getting popular among people. Moreover, a choice to opt for it is being provided to pupils in school. According to several people, this should become a part of the curriculum for students. This essay concurs with the aforementioned statement as this will teach youth values; moreover, their time will be utilized for a good deed, and the non-profitable charities will get help. Discussing the first cause of agreement with the ongoing topic, helping those in need steers an unexplainable emotion in humans. To explicate, the teenagers helping people while growing up will have a good conscience and will understand the duty regarding society. Furthermore, the children learn to act properly; hence they will be well-behaved. Consequently, the future generation will be kind and will form a close-knitted society. For instance, according to a survey in the USA, children whose guardians encouraged them to be kind and volunteer for good causes were found to be 30% better in how they carried themselves. Looking upon the second cause of agreement, the time of pre-teens and teenagers would be going towards something good. To ponder upon, although some children are sincere, most of them are wasting their valuable time. While a number of them might not be fond of the idea at first, most will enjoy it. Moreover, the community groups will get enough people to carry out activities and expand. A salient example would be, a study conducted on 10-to-30-year-old in India showed, 70% of young people noticed that they were making good use of their day by doing community service. In a way of conclusion, in my perspective, educational structures should make unpaid volunteer work as compulsory as it shapes future adults thinking and the benefits can be reaped in the future. In addition to that, the present life of students will improve and be directed on the correct path.