Some people believe that university students should not work part time. (approximately 250 words)

It is sometimes argued that part-time jobs are highly recommended for those who attend university. I share the same view of this opinion. On the one hand, there are some perks that make part-time jobs necessary. Firstly, being a student usually means having little or no money, so undergraduates would be able to afford some or all of their basic needs when they could land a job, and offload the financial burdens on their parent’s shoulders. Secondly, working with studying simultaneously is a feasible way to help students have better perspectives of society besides the theories gained in the classes. They will have the chance to prove themselves worthy by acquiring new social knowledge and hands-on training of soft skills in term of time management, teamwork, and being confident in public places. On the other hand, despite many positive impacts, there are some negative ones as well. The knowledge in the university is usually accumulated by the time that students necessarily dedicate to attending classes and self-study at home. Many people often fail the exams due to their part-time jobs as they do not have enough time to study and they may suffer the consequences of the bad academic performance and eventually lack essential knowledge for their profession. Another negative point could be that many enterprises tend to hire students due to the low payment of wages and very little protection in the case of abuse or exploitation for part-times jobs. Many young people would feel desperate for that cruel practice and easily give up of the efforts for better life. In conclusion, having part-time jobs could bring many benefits to young people while they are studying at university as long as they can ensure the balance between study and work because their most important goal should be the best academic results to pave the way for their future career.