Some people believe that tourists donot learn anything during holidays

It is considerable by some that travellers do-not learn anything during vacation while there are others who think they learn a lot. I intend to delve into both the perspectives in this essay and I side with the latter view. On the one hand, there are some people who believe that while holidaying tourists do not learn new things. Generally in order to relax or rejuvenate themselves from their hectic schedule people go for vacations with their friends and family members due to this they restrict themselves from mingling with local travellers. When ever they go for lunch and dinner they usually to prefer to order their own cuisine or from branded restaurants such as Burger King, McDonald’s and many more. Therefore tourists will not able to gain knowledge about local tradition and cultures of particular place. For example, nowadays in order to rejuvenate people prefer to book spa resort in bill station and spend quality time in that resort and they do not move out from the resort for the entire duration of their stay On the other hand, travelling helps people in enhancing their knowledge with the insights of learning new culture, traditions. This will help them in making friends from different religion and culture. Moreover, Travelling enhances the decision making skills, resource planning skills. Individuals can become responsible and confident by experiencing real life situations. In my opinion, by travelling individuals can learn numerous qualities such as making new friends, how to make wise decision with their money on spending, even when a individual is living in a resort he will gain learning experience by socially interactive with waiters or other guests at hotel. To conclude, Tourism offers tremendous opportunities for travellers to discover themselves and learn and grow. It will be wrong to say that tourists do not learn anything at all when they travel