Music can bring people together

Music is indispensable part of human life over centuries. Some people argue that it can  bring  peace  and make people of different nation and ages closer.   Although I  agree to this statement, I believe not all kind of music can play this role. Some kind of music have received wide currency among  individuals around the world.   International music such as pop music are popular among many people. Although each nation has its own traditional music, international music play in the most  people's home around  the world. The shining example is international singers like Shakira, Lady gaga who are well known worldwide. When they plan to have worldwide concert tour, many fans ranging from teenagers to elderly participate in their concert. Consequently, music can be the reason for such huge gathering. On the other hand,    other kinds of music such as folk music or traditional music  cannot be appealing for people from other country or even adolescents. Even traditional music has fallen from grace between teenagers, and they prefer to listen modern music  instead. In other world, these kinds of music belong to special group of people and are not attractive for others. Furthermore, other huge events such as Olympic or world cups  can be grater reason for gathering people who have  various races, religions and ages. These events are much bigger and include a wide verity of  people. In conclusion, I partially agree that some kind of music can bring people who have different cultures and ages. However, not all type of it can be attractive to people, and other events can encourage more people  from different countries to be together.