Discuss the advantages of electricty

Since time immemorial, mankind has made a great effort to ameliorate their lives by creating numerous beneficial inventions. Among these, it is undeniable that the advent of electricity has done wonders for people, and its merits will be demonstrated in the following paragraph. In the first place, it is electricity which turns labour work into an easy task. Before its appearance, man had no choice but to endure the hard toil himself without any help. People were required to do burdensome jobs but in turn receiving meager wages, as well as a higher risk of health deterioration. Fortunately, with the development and implementation of electricity for industrial use since the 19th century, it has brought about dramatic change. It provides power for the operation of every machine, so that people no longer suffer from hazardous work, as machines have become a helpful assistant. Needless to say, most manufacturers are in favor of modern gadgets since they are more productive in comparison with human’s ability. What is more, the application of electricity has a direct link to the quality of education. Without electrification, the teaching task is more stressful than ever, which results in both teachers and students discouragement. To be more specific, facilitators are unable to access learning sources, make copies of school assignments; therefore, they cannot do their utmost to give students the qualified education they deserve. Electricity access has real implications for educational attainment across the continent; and it is a pity for people who cannot take advantage of it. To elucidate, electricity has a momentous role in human lives for the aforementioned reasons. It is advisable for us to utilize it wisely and economically so that people from all four corners of the world can benefit from it.