Some people believe that tourism is beneficial while other believe that tourism causes problem. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion

Individuals have contrasting views, whether travelling is advantageous or a reason of negative aspects. In my opinion, it is beneficial as it broaden the level of travellers' horizon; however, this essay will discuss both views. Visiting new places escalates the level of wisdom. Usually, most of the tourist spots have religious, historical, political, or aesthetic significance. Therefore, the more a person steps these areas, the more he will gather and inculcate knowledge about associated things. Likewise, while stepping over tough places, travellers might be experienced with life-oriented useful skills, which they can use later in their personal and professional life. For instance, every year many curious people are hiking deserts and climbing mountains; through these acts, they get to know how to survive in the adverse situations with techniques and endurance. On the other hand, tourism promotes outbreak of epidemic diseases and extinction of local heritage. These exotic spots are a place of mass gathering, hence, anyone present there with containing harmful germs can affect others. Furthermore, many individuals get to know about new norms while visiting overseas and find it interesting to follow foreign cultures. Thus, travelling can become a threat to the local traditions to disappear. Despite these, incorporated problems could be addressed with appropriate measures. For example, the tourism industry can ensure health certificates of every outsiders and aware them to respect own tradition. In conclusion, although many citizens are concerned about the chances of spreading destructive viruses and disappearing of native cultures through the travelling, I believe, if the government authorities strictly enforce health and awareness policies, the positives of tourism will outweigh the drawbacks.