that advertisements directed towards young kids should be banned.

I completely concur with the statement that advertisements directed towards young kids should be banned. Being a mother of two small kids, I know that young kids can’t judge between good and bad. They will consider something good if advertisements portray them in that way. My daughter feels that by eating certain candies she can get the enormous amount of energy and she would be able to defeat evil powers. This is not true at all; in fact vegetables and fruits are better for young kids. Secondly she asks for each product regarding which fancy advertisements are shown. It is really tough for the parents to make them understand that they can’t afford to buy the expensive toys or games. Even if few parents can buy those, it’s not a good decision to invest huge money in these toys or games. So these advertisements become the cause of wastage of money. Few advertisements promote violence in the small kids. My two years old son starts acting like a superhero or ninja after watching their promotional advertisements. Sometimes he hits her sister or friend to show his power. This is not a good practice. Since these advertisements are broadcasted in between the popular shows it becomes really difficult for the parents to divert the kid’s attention from it.