Some people believe that tourism has many disadvantages for traveler destination.

Some people believe that tourism has many disadvantages for traveler destination. This essay points some negative impacts of tourism on culture and environment of local people also it suggests some solutions to pretend these events. Tourism is a double edge sword because it has some advantages and disadvantages. For instance, tourism increases rate of deals and it has financial profit also, it can help people to improve their communication skills because they have to speak to tourists. On the other hand, tourism can change local culture in a bad way because some people try to copy tourist behaviors without thinking about it, thus they make some problems for their society. furthermore, it causes some environmental injury such as air pollution because they are transported between their resorts and the place where they want to visit. Generally, tourism impact on local culture and their environment but tourists can control and reduce it with using some attitudes. One way to approach this purpose is, tourist should travel with tour guide because tour guide, gives them some useful information about their destination and tell them how they must treat with inhabitant, also can teaches them how they can preserve environment. For instance, when I had traveled to Thailand our tour guide explains us what stuffs are so important for Thai and how we should treat with them. The other solution is, tourist before making plan to travel should study about their destination and aware about citizen cultures and rules, because it can help them to know how they should treat during their journey. Most of the time lack of information caused some problems for local people and their environment. For example, I can remember that when some tourists had come to my country, they did not know drinking wine is forbidden in my country and drinking it in public is not good so when they ordered wine in a restaurant, people who were there saw them in a bad way. Overall, giving information about cultures and rules to the tourists pretends bad events and reduces bad effect on cultures and environment, also tour guides have significant roles to reach this goal so tourists must trust to them for avoiding cultural and environmental injuries.