In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

According to the saying, the harder you work, the more successful you are. Now in our society many adults say that “ You can achieve anything, if you work hard. ” Working hard is a good thing to do, it can make young people have spirit to work. However, since the coin always has two sides this quote also makes children get depressed from their parents too. Advantage of this quote is that children put effort into their work. Putting effort on the work, the result of their work is satisfying. When adolescents produce good quality of work, their parents will admire them. So in the future they will make better work than now. For example, when children work very hard the result is they get a good score on the work and their parents will be happy because of their success, so children will be happy and will improve their work in the future. Whereas, disadvantages are children get depressed when their parents force them to achieve the goal. Many friends that I know are very stressed about school grade, some of them vent this problem to me because they are afraid that they can’t make parents proud of themselves and fear that they can reach their goal. Another one is that not everybody works hard and reaches their goal. Does’t achieve the goals don’t mean that you don’t work hard enough. I think that there are many factors that make us achieve the goal, like money, time and interest. If we don’t have these factors, we can’t succeed. It could be clearly seen that, rather than saying this message to your children, I would encourage them and don’t make them feel anxiety whether they achieve the goal or not. Since the disadvantages, get depressed and not everyone reaches the goal, far out the advantage, put effort to the work.