Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to many reasons, it is common now some of the metropolises are multinational and multicultural. Governments are taking numerous efforts and introduce programs to keep them together peacefully. In this essay, I am going to express my view some of the measured taken by the authorities. Nowadays due to economic or any other reason people like to move and live in different countries. Accordingly, it is clearly visible that some of the major cities are full of different social groups. Every social group carries their own identity and would like to maintain it. In some instance, this can lead to conflicts among the social groups. Authorities are maintaining some educational program not only in schools but also within the community’s importance to respect everyone in the society. Specially the authorities who are responsible to maintain law and order regularly monitor and advices to teenagers how to live with the neighbors in harmony. Major cities are conducts regular events of various cultures. One of the famous events is annual Noting Hill Carnival in London which is led by Caribbean community. There are other similar events and in the city which everyone attends those to enjoy and share their happiness with others without considering any differences. Moreover, there are many religious centers in most of metropolises. This will provide the opportunity to perform their own religious activities as well as everyone to tolerate each other practices. To provide the opportunities to mix every communities together and understand each other is avoid unnecessary tensions among the people. Immigration due to the various reasons, most of the major cities are very diverse. The governments of those cities are working tireless in different ways as explain above to keep them together which is benefits to every community and county as a whole.