The serial drama  that is  played on television has a significant role in  society .

The serial drama that is played on television has a significant role in society. I agree with this statement. Firstly, nowadays TV plays become a vital part of the life of a person. A number of people are keen to watch the drama serial on television, and they deem that what is telecasting is the reality. It has a significant impact on the behaviour of a human being. For example, if the TV play shows that a person who robbed the bank easily escaped from the police, and now he is a rich man. This will have a negative impact on society, and people who watched this serial think that bank robbery is quite easy, and they tend to become a thief. On the other hand, if a policeman is showing who performs his duty, and save a girl from rape. It would have a nice influence on the people who watch it, and it would encourage everyone to help others. Secondly, the TV serial has a huge effect on the cultural values of society. The clothes and jewellery which are used by the actors in the play become quite popular, and everyone in society wants to buy and wear them. Furthermore, everyone wants to copy the body language and dialogue that are used in the serial, and hence it will start reflecting in society. For instance, 70% of cloths brand used TV series for the advertisement for their new products because they believe that their product will last more even after the end of the television serial. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that TV serial plays a vital role in society. and if it is used in a better way it would have a significant impact on society.