Some people believe that too many resources and attention are devoted to the protection of wild animals and birds.

It is argued by a certain section of society that an increasing number of resources are being contributed towards saving the endangered species. I completely disagree with the statement because I believe that the measures and actions taken are not actually protecting them, in fact, it resulted in the verge of extinction. On the one hand, with rise of population, deforestation and loss of natural habitat enhanced. In other words, to support human lives, trees are cut down and forest area is being cleared that resulted in ecological imbalance. Moreover, even after making poaching as an illegal activity, it has been seen in many countries performing these heinous actions to make money. For example, The Times newspaper has published recently that a people who were smuggling Elephants husks were caught by the police and taken into custody. This proves that even after banning such illegal things, people continue to perform them. On the other hand, laws are enforced by the government but they are not taken seriously by the public. It is, therefore, necessary that the government should impose hefty fines on law breakers and give stringent punishments to the offenders. Furthermore, creating awareness among the public is highly important which can be done organising campaigns and publishing advertisements to protect wild animals and birds. For example, Norway introduced $2000 fine for the people who go to wild life hunting. Not until the authorities take serious actions against the criminals, they would continue to commit crime. In conclusion, It appears to me that wild animals and birds are becoming extinct due to degradation of habitat and poaching. If the government take precautionary measures and individuals hold responsibility to protect them, this issue would be mitigated to the most extent.