Several people believe consumerism is good for nation, meanwhile other people thought it negative

Nowadays, there is a concept that change people behavior from save money and spend it with wisely to squander their money. We called it consumerism. Several people have notion it is great for nation, despite some people thought it has disadvantage. This essay will discuss the entire of those perspective. Firstly, consumerism gains the economic growth of people. From this concept, there are many brands came each year and the company opened the job opportunities for people. Beside that, from the new company that born from this perspective, government can force the company to pay the tax. It will increase national income. For instance, In Indonesia, there are many start-up companies with core business in selling consumer goods have come. Right now, the companies gave job opportunities for millennials and pay the tax as their compulsory as part of companies in Indonesia. Secondly, the idea of consumerism can be motivation for several people to have better live. It causes many young age in the world have enormous dream being successful man in the future. And one of their mission is buy the stuff that they can not buy right now. The example of that, we can see people who was using the branded fashion in front of us and it can be inspiration for us to buy that stuffs someday. In contrast, this notion has many advantages, but in other hand, there are some negative side. With this concept, we tend do not wise to choose what are the necessity that we exactly needed. The example, when we have heard some people use new brand of some clothes, or watches. Our mind will produce adrenaline hormone to us to buy the stuff to competes them, despite we are necessary to buy other things that usable for us. So, we can not make perfect decision to select one of those. In my opinion, it is good being consumerism sometime, but it is not wise if we give more attention in consumerism notion. Sometimes, in cooperation field in office, it is nice to adapt with the fashion style or hobbies that our friends have in office. It is good as long as do not leverage our crucial things that we need to grab. The conclusion of this essay is consumerism has positive impact for country and people, but it has negative impact too for us. We have to sage for our live when buy something or following the trend.