people today are increasingly using credit cards to make monthly purchases. do the advantages overweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, anyone having a good credit score can get a credit card easily. These cards are used by more and more people in their day-to-day life for shopping. Although there are numerous disadvantages of using such type of cards, advantages are more than negatives if used properly. To embark on, using a credit card benefits the user in several way as it offers easy access to cash. Firstly, These money cards can be used in emergency situations, and at the time of buying expensive things. My Friend, for instance, pay the charges for her thyroid surgery through card. Secondly, these plastic cards can raise the life standard as a number of companies offer zero interest rate on home appliances. Therefore, middle class people can purchase essential home items by using debit cards, thus, their life standards are improved. What is more, credit cards eliminates the need of to carry huge amount of cash in one's wallet. This makes the purchase of expensive things easy. For instance, Recently, my cousin purchased a car, and he did the payment through cash card due to the fact that carrying high amount of cash was difficult. On the flip side, there are several negatives of a money card, which can land a person into serious debts. First of all, Plastic cards encourage the people to buy things even if they do not need them. This results in consumerism and overspending which can be detrimental for a person's financial status. Apart from these, credit cards have high interest rates than any other loans and this creates difficulties for people to pay their debts. What is more, there is always a risk of losing the money, because cyber criminals can withdraw all amount by hacking our accounts. After saying everything, I believe that the advantages are more than disadvantages, as it offers easy access to money but certainly disadvantages are not ignorable so person should use the plastic money wisely.