 As most foreign aid often benefits the donor more than the receiver, developing countries should resist repaying their debts.

In the era of globalization, it is usually seen that developed countries often help the developing nations in terms of lending funds or providing needed merchandises. Though some argue that it only benefits the sponsors rather than recipients. This essay partially agrees with above statement as it do have merits and demerits. First of all, considering the merits, it helps to maintain alliance between two nations harmoniously. For example, recently China is supporting Pakistan by providing funds. So, eventually there is a healthy relationship between these two nations. Further, developing countries may overcome various obstacles and also accomplish several projects to enhance the overall standards of nation. Additionally, it can helps developed countries to gain more profits as the interest of the amount they lend to another countries. On the contrary, developing countries may face several consequences as their crucial decisions may get influenced by the nations from whom they get help. While citizens of rich countries might find it as betraying as the amount their government lends to other nation is the outcome of their paid taxes and which should be used for enhancing their own lifestyle. In a nutshell, I believe that foreign aid can be a bridge of healthy relationship among the nations as well as it may have detrimental effects on donor and receiver.