Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need a natural ability and others think that hard work and practice can make you successful.

Some people think that, to achieve great things in sports we need natural talent. However, a few people think that it takes hard work and training to become successful. In my opinion, it is all about the efforts, that really matters in accomplishing our goals. To begin with, all the great persons who have made some remarkable achievements in their careers, are not the one's born with natural talents. In addition to that, if the natural inheritance played a major role in determining success, there would have been very less eminent sports personalities in the world. For example, MS. Dhoti a renowned cricket player started his career as a soccer player. But, later through his hard work, he became a prominent personality in cricket. Therefore, the only thing that matters is, the strenuous efforts and persistence. Secondly, if natural skills combined with great efforts, always leads us in a way of achieving greater heights. Moreover, to attain big things in respective fields, a little bit of talent is also essential. For instance, the player with inherent abilities, always has the upper hand in reaching the targets. Hence, the special privileges play, some of its supporting roles in the required time frame. Lastly, to reach our ambitions, the only thing we need is the hard work combined with relentless efforts. If we rely only on our talents the success will be limited to a certain extent. Furthermore, if we work harder with persistence the luck will favour us automatically, and will serve its purposes.