There are many things that can motivate people to perform well in their work. These can include the salary, job satisfaction or the chance to help others. What do you feel is the best motivation to do well at work?

It is believed that only motivated people can contribute to a higher productivity level at work. There are multiple methods for employers to stimulate their employees. In my opinion, the most effective way to maintain motivation is financial compensation. However, job satisfaction and the opportunity to help others are also good strategies to improve performance at work. For the majority of people, a high salary is the main motivational tool, which leads to more output. This is due to the fact that money is necessary to fulfill most basic things and materialistic desires. As a result, being rewarded monetarily employees have golden opportunities not only to provide for their family financially but also satisfy their adding needs such as the possibility to travel and recreate. To illustrate, having carried out research, scientists from MSU have established that salary is a key motivational factor for 85% of workforce participants. On the other hand, income far from the only intensive. Another factor that can also influence performance is job satisfaction. In other words, when a person is comfortable in their work, they are more likely enthusiastic, driven, and accomplish tasks quickly, take action, and want to do a good job, both for themselves and for the company. Therefore, these options are directly connected with wage because good performance leads to promotion, which provides better benefits packages. For some people, only their passion able to drive them. A good example of this are voluntary jobs, where salary is low or is absent at all. On the contrary those who choose to work in this sphere are frequently driven by their passion to help others and this weighs more than their income. In conclusion, while material gains are the most obvious motivational aspect but it is not the sole incentive for working hard and a number of people are stimulated due to other reasons.