Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child.

Nowadays, television, video and computer games play a key role in child's life. Few people believe that children who are spending time on television and video or computer games will be more benefited, others think this has harmful effects on them. Here, we are going to discuss how they can gain knowledge and can become sharp thinkers by using them as well as drawbacks such as addiction, obesity, impact on studies and exposure to harmful content. First, let us see how children can gain more general knowledge by watching television and how they can become smarter by playing video or computer games. If children play video games, then there are plenty of chances that they can think in various ways which obviously leads them to become sharp thinkers. By watching Television, they will get to know what is happening around them all over the world. Next, we are going to see side effects of spending time on television and video games such as addiction, obesity, violence, effect on studies and exposure to bad content. Many surveys explained how children become addicted to games, therefore they just like to play for hours without even moving which absolutely leads to addiction and this lack of physical activity leads to obesity. For example, if we see children who play war games which involves gun shooting become more violent than children who doesn't play. All of these impact on their studies. There are multiple chances that the children can get exposure to negative content by watching television if parents do not take enough precautions. According my opinion, if we put a time limit for them to spend time on television and video or computer games, then they will get more benefit.