Although many people value public parks, this space could be better used for the other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and build economics. To what extend do you agree or dis agree with this statement.

According to some people the land occupied by public parks could be used for building houses and business establishments. I fully agree with the idea of building houses and office blocks in such areas in order to meet the needs of the growing population and to increase the economic growth. Since the population of the world is growing at a faster rate than ever before, many countries are facing serious problems of housing crises. As a result of population growth, an increasingly large number of people are becoming homeless. Those who are living in high rise buildings tend to have high health and safety risks due to inadequate space and poor living conditions. For instance, the Grenfell Tower fire incident can be seen as an example of fire risk in such buildings. Therefore, the argument that the land of parks and open spaces could be better used for building housing for the homeless certainly holds water. Similarly, office workers face problems due to inadequate space in the workplaces. This really affects the productivity and the resulting profits of businesses. Building new developments in open spaces will provide opportunities not only for the new businesses but also for the existing ones. For instance, a recent research revealed that inadequate space in offices declines the performance of employees and projects by 10%. Hence new business establishments will lead to better economic conditions and prosperity of the countries. In conclusion, the construction of new buildings and houses in the areas of parks is highly beneficial because it can tackle the issue of housing crises and accelerate economic growth.