Some people believe that third-level of education should be free. Do you think the benefits of offering students free third-level education outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a controversial point of view about education that high school students should be studied without fee. While I agree that there are some advantages of providing a free education for these students, I think some drawbacks also need to consider carefully. In other words, it is an equality between both two sides. On the one hand, there are several reasons why free educational programs in high school are benefical. Firstly, there are an increase in the number of student to go to school due to the fact that they don’t have to concern about their financial. It is more effective in some developing nations, such as Vietnam, Laos in purpose of rising citizen’s education level. Secondly, the quality of general education of student will more similar with each other. For instance, students in poor-families will spend more their time to focus on studying instead of working part time in order to make their living, which can result in the improvement of learners' education. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of this offering that people should take into consideration. The principal one is that the budget of investment in education will be shortage, which can lead to any inconveniences for learners, such as laking of teaching facilities or state-of-art equipments for student to practice in the laboratory. In addition, the priority for high-level of education can cause the unequlity for other school levels. The gorvernment will face with many complaints from public opinion on why there is a distinction between education levels. In conclusion, free-education systems in third-level could bring about certain benefits for finance students, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked for both the authority and learners.