Some People Believe That They Should Keep All The Money They Have Earned and should not have to pay tax to the state.

Taxation plays an important role in the development of a country. However, a group of people thinks they should not give tax to the government and retain all the money for themselves. While I completely disagree with this statement, I believe paying tax is essential for the growth of country. Money is everything in today's life and this is because with money we can buy necessities like food, water and shelter. In addition, it helps the person to meet his family expenditures in the form of paying children's tuition fees or bills. Moreover, the more people have to invest, the more they believe they can accumulate in the long term. As people work very hard to earn their livelihood therefore, they feel reluctant to give some of their income through the deduction of tax. Nevertheless, citizens should be obliged to pay taxes to their respective authorities and they should accept the fact that their money will be used for their own benefits. Government will be spending that money to develop better infrastructures creating ease of transport besides more public hospitals will be constructed as a result health will be free. Additionally, this amount will be helpful for paying pensions to the old people of the community. For instance, in Canada government provides retirement benefits to their old citizen since they paid taxes when they were working. In conclusion, even though many people say they should not be allowed to pay taxes, that money is useful for the betterment of the society. Therefore, a person must pay his taxes as it may affect the country's services it provides.