Advantages and disadvantages of migration to cities

Undoubtedly the number of people who tend to migrate from remote areas to cities, in order to have a better life, has significantly increased during recent years. This essay argues that the drawbacks of migration to cities exceed its benefits in various ways. In terms of the reasons, the main factor that forces citizens to move to cities, is the lack of job opportunities in the countryside. Large companies are rarely found in the small villages and towns. Furthermore, the huge amount of holding companies in the modern communities attract students. It's obvious that employment rates are noticeably higher which leads them to assume that finding a suitable job with higher qualifications is much easier compared with the countryside. It's also worth mentioning, that accredited universities are often located in developed areas. Nevertheless, the proportion of university graduates dramatically grows and the competition of job positions gets more challenging. As a result, migration and leaving villages abandoned increases the cities' population which makes the general population imbalanced. Secondly, the crop production drops due to farmers leaving their farms behind and relocating to urban cities. Lastly, The family-oriented society that is strongly found in rural areas is in a constant diminish. However, the absolute improvement on the individuals that is caused by relocating somewhere else is not negotiable as the studies have proven. To sum up, The reasons of migration to modern cities are often related to education or career targets. Despite the considerable merits, I earnestly believe That the demerits of immigration outweigh its advantages.