Some people believe that they should keep all the money they earn and not pay tax. What advantages and disadvantages are there in paying tax?

Taxes are essential for the growth of the country. A few individuals believe that government should not deduct taxes from their earnings. I completely disagree with the notion and I strongly believe that citizens are entitled to pay taxes for the betterment of the country and to enhance their standard of living. Firstly. it is a fact that every country runs on the taxes collected from the citizens. These taxes are needed for construction of various facilities such as public transportation, medical facilities, universities and so on. In countries like Canada and Australia, citizens enjoy free education and medical facilities because people contribute to the government through their taxes. Secondly in some countries paying taxes is a way to save for retirement. The people in these countries enjoy retirement benefits provided by the government. The government provides pension to the people whose age is over 60 and cannot find a job and even if they find one, the pay is minimum. Therefore in such cases the pension that the government pays will be helpful. Countries like Canada and Australia provide retirement benefits to their citizens as they contributed to their economy during their working days. In conclusion we can say that taxes are resources to build the country and to ensure that the citizens enjoy improved standard of living. People requires facilities like hospitals, universities and transportation system and for that taxes is a vital source of income for the government.