some people believe that there are many reasons that can motivate a person to keep working for the same company whereas others say that money is the main reason.

A person is motivated to work for one corporation by different reasons. It is argued that the primary one is salary. This essay totally agrees with this statement because when one person has high salary, he or she has power in the company and high living standard. A person with high payment is the one who plays an important role in his or her company. Managers and supervisors who usually have more payment than others are one of the most powerful people in the company. Whenever they have power, they do not want to leave their positions because they are worry that they may not get the same one in another company. For example, a survey which conducted in 10 construction companies in Toronto showed that although 50% of workers left the company in 2017, only 5% of managers moved to other companies. Another main reason is that high salary can afford better living standard. Every people are working to earn money for their lives. When someone has high income, that person will live in a higher standard of life that he or she does not want to step down a lower one. Therefore, that person has more passion to keep his or her position in the company. For instance, I moved from a small room in town to a condo in city when my husband got my offer as a supervisor in his company. Because we do not want to move back that room, he has been working with all of his passion every day to stay in the same company with the same position. In conclusion, the main reason of staying in the same company is money because high income means higher living standard and higher power in a corporation.