The amount time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

In our modern world, overweight and obesity is a big problem to solve. The amount of time spent on sports and exercise by children in school should be more to solve the problem of overweight children. In my opinion, it is one of the most effective ways to deal with this problem. I believe that children should be taught to eat a balanced diet and encouraged to be more physically active. There are a variety of different reasons that have led to overweight of children. One of the major causes is that children are consuming too much junk foods which have lead to obesity at a small age. The second reason is that children are spending more and more time indoor rather than outdoors which has caused them to be physically less active. Similarly, the way of living has changed a lot in today’s modern world while causing children, especially in urban areas to live inside houses rather than to play outside. Despite some cause described above, there are some solutions we can initiate to solve the problem of overweight in children. As mention above, one of the most fruitful solutions to this problem would be that children should spend more times at school doing exercises and playing different sports. However, it may not be that possible to increase time on exercises and sports in school due to the vast course curriculum. But on the other hand, schools can aware their students to do more exercises and play more sports while they are home. In conclusion, I believe that every effort should be made to solve the problem of overweight and obesity in children. Children are the future of the world, they should be taken care of pleasantly.