Many people believe that countries should produce food for the whole population ad import as little food as possible.

Some people consider that every nation should grow crops themselves to feed their residents and import should be reduced as much as possible. I believe that producing many kinds of food should be enough for whole population. Firstly, the more countries prefer to imported food, the more food crisis it faced. Food import include transportation costs, the price of custom-house, taxation and other charges that eventually increase the food price. As well as, it is good for environment when food is grown locally it does not have to be transported from long distance and with expensive way. These factors contribute government's budget to waste of a lot of money. Secondly, it benefits local farmers demand for their produce will increase and they will a good profit. Majority people prefer to healthy food instead of importing food from outside. Buying food from another country and bringing it is required a long time and distance. This can adversely affect the quality of the product. To conclude, countries should try to produce as much as possible since it not only benefits the health of their citizens, but also their economy.