Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education of their child is of utmost importance to all the parents. While some believe that home schooling children is the best way to educate them, others argue that attending school is critical. In my opinion, although home school is a safe place for kids, traditional schools offer invaluable social skills and students should go to school. Children will be with the family and familiar faces in a home school environment, this atmosphere is both flexible and safe. A child will be able to learn a subject that is of interest to them rather than studying the fixed curriculum provided by most of the institutes. Literature, for example, might be of interest to a child and the parents can help them focus on that particular subject, they can learn in homely atmosphere which will help them focus on their interest from an early age. Kids will be able to develop social skills and improve critical life skills by attending public schools, they not only teach students various subjects but also help them build their communication and team skills as they are part of a class where they make friends from various cultures, many fun activities, for example, group excursions, can happen only in a school. Additionally, Annual school exhibitions, which provide an opportunity for various students to work together and showcase a project at an institute level will give a major boost to their confidence levels. All these activities can take place only in a traditional school. In conclusion, I believe that although home school's offer a safe, secure and focussed environment to the child, they do not offer the fun and the opportunity to meet new people and improve social skills and hence children should attend school.