some people believe that the sole aim of higher education is to make people ready for employment.

A group of individuals perceive that the only purpose of studying advanced Courses is to make students eligible to secure jobs that provide handsome pay. If questioned, I am in favour of this view point to a large extent. My stance is elaborated further with reasons and examples. Examining my opinion, the foremost importance of learning job related skills during college education is that it makes Students employable in the competitive job market. In order to Survive financially in today's times, it is important for people to earn a substantial amount of money. For this, a high paying job is essential. A candidate can secure a good job only if he possesses high quality skills as per the job requirements. Thus, it is vital for universities to impart such skills. Furthermore, moulding a student vocationally makes him special skills learned during higher education such as internship, project and research work. To illustrate, among all IT programmers being interviewed, the one who knows a particular coding language will be recruited. Therefore, universities should design syllabus that covers such skills. On the Contrary, there are some other aims of higher education as well. To begin with, non-practical Subjects are vital for the all-round development of students. To examplify knowledge of arts and literature enhances creativity among learners. Likewise, Studying enviromental Science will being awareness regarding Conservation of nature.