Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Owing to the popularity of cars people are frequently liked to traveling by motor cars. While cars are spacious, have indulged with the latest technology, there are some drawbacks, which I will discuss in forthcoming paragraphs with explained examples. On the one hand, one of the prominent advantages of cars is that they are the most convenient mode of transportation because people can travel long journeys without being fatigued. For example, often cars have efficient space thus, individuals can sit comfortably, and most cars equipped with air conditioning, as a result, can travel while summers and prevent themselves from high temperatures. Moreover, nowadays electronic cars are trending, which are cost-effective. Owing to that, they can cover miles on a single recharge without spending too much money. Consequently, people can save their earnings, which they have been disbursing on fossil fuels. On the other hand, despite some merits above, cars have some disadvantages too. Firstly, cars create various types of pollutions, such as noise pollution and air pollution which leads to generating numerous problems. For example, a survey conducted by the Times of India shows, the ratio of the patients who are suffered from asthma is increasing due to the air pollution spread by motor vehicles. Secondly, commute by car often wastes people's time by stuck in traffic jams. In the peak hours, to illustrate, generally, people faced traffic clutters, which can be responsible for their delays to offices. Lastly, using cars can put an extra burden on users' pockets because cars have to be maintained from time to time for better performance. Therefore, people would have to spend a hefty amount on the soothing experience. To conclude, although cars have many plus points, their negative aspects, to exemplify, pollute the environment, create traffic congestions, and maintenance costs can not be ignored.