Some people believe that the radio is more enjoyable and practical than TV.

Nowadays, a plethora of sources for enjoyment are available. Meanwhile, one school of thought avers, “radio is used over television for entertainment” while, others oppose the statement. Is it true? I will delve deeper to explain both the views. At the outset, the smart televisions have a lot of functions such as these chatter box are connected with internet, mobile phones and other external devices. The result of this is that the data stored on the server can be watched any time. To illustrate, a report by ‘The Times of India’ has revealed that more than 80 % of employees watched their missed episodes on weekend as these series are available on internet. Apart from this, visual has great impact on mind, and the information, which is watched on television, is stored in the brain and does not vague easily. On the other hand side, at many areas of second and third world countries, energy sources are not available. Therefore, radio is the only source of entertainment for dwellers as it can be operated with the help of battery. Adding to this, it is much cheaper than television thereby it can be afford by everyone. Last but not least, it can be used for various talk shows as no one is required to stand at front of camera, and people can participate in these shows while performing other tasks such as driving. To conclude, although radio has numerous benefits, it is not popular as television because in my opinion, mixture of audio and visual mesmerize the audiences.