Some people believe that the government should make university education free for all. Others disagree and say students should pay for their own education.

It is widely claimed that costs for higher education of all students should be covered by the government. However, opponents of such an idea also exist with their arguments put forward, which also should be closely examined from various perspectives as well as the points of view of the first group. To begin with, the proponents of the full tuition provided by the government support their view with some important reasons. Among them is the fact that students, who do not need to work in order to earn money, additional to financial aid by their parents, for everyday living expenses, could spend most of their precious time on learning any advantageous skill or taking extra classes to advance their knowledge. Also, it is crucial to keep in mind that making university classes free for everyone could be an effective tool in enhancing the average level of knowledge of the country, thus, even those with the poor financial conditions would be able to afford themselves to study at the local universities. Another group of people, who disapprove of the fully covered college education prices, base their opinion on other understandable reasons. First of all, they take into account the simplest psychological phenomenon which cites that in the case of unpaid education, the majority of persons would not be satisfied by obtained knowledge from free courses, and thereby, learners' motivation to study could either grow or go down, but in most cases would decline, according to statistical data. In addition to this, it would be much more reasonable to make funding based on the student's academic capabilities which are often reflected by student's high school GPA or even other factors. With the above-mentioned pieces of evidence in mind, I strongly support the process of the thorough assessment of whether the student deserves full financial aid. However, most of the students should gain merit-based scholarships according to the assessment.