Some people believe that the best way to travel within a city is by car. Other believe it is best to travel by bicycle. To what extent you agree or disagree.

A century ago, when there were no car people used to travel through by bicycle within a city but with advancement in technology some people believe that best way to travel within a city is by car whereas other believe it is bicycle. In my opinion, it is best to travel by the bicycle as long as it is possible, however, you should travel by car as it depends upon the circumstances and the distance to be travelled which are mentioned in the below paragraph. With the increase in population, traffic, and pollution, people should travel by a bicycle. Firstly, it is beneficial if you are travelling for the short distance and number of commuters are high. Secondly, it is pollution free mode of transport and there are no issues of parking compared to cars. Finally, cycling is the best exercise for the health as it burns good amount of calories and keeps you fit and free from the diseases. For an example, nowadays, people spend too much money on gym where they do cardio exercises which include cycling and the same can be done by traveling through by bicycle. On the flip side, although, people say best way to travel is by bicycle but same is not applicable if you want to travel with the family. Furthermore, during the extreme weather conditions and rainy season car can provide more comfortable journey compared to bicycle. Moreover, it also depends upon the urgency where car can help you to reach faster than the bicycle. For an example, if you are working as a marketing professional and you have back to back meeting with clients in different location then car is the best way to travel in the city. To conclude, as it is said every coin has two sides. To travel by the bicycle is best option but same changes with the change in circumstances and it also purely depends upon the people ideology as it has its own merits and demerits.