Nowadays many young people deliberately damage public places. What are the causes and solutions?

With an increased population of youth in this modern world, increasing numbers of younger generations are indulging in substance abuse and intentionally damaging the public places. This essay believes that unemployment is the principal cause of these issues and developing training institutes for them the main solution. In this competitive world, only limited and people with brilliant and excellent academic results gets selected for a rewarding career. In other words, inexperience and school dropouts adolescents remain unemployed and eventually getting indulges into drugs and other intoxicated stuff which results in harming public property by breaking windows, walls, street lights etc in the community. For instance, in 2019 survey by the City Police Office found out that, 85% of the criminals in the city jail were the unemployed youth involved in damaging the government property in city and parks. The possible solutions would be developing various vocational and technical training institutes for teenagers to get engaged and avail for the training. The government, after putting a policy in place, structuring various training institutes would help jobless youths getting involve learning activities and have less time in all those notorious things. Furthermore, field knowledge and experiences will be acquired by such training and consequently help them get employed in good companies. For example, in 2003, the India government built a vocational training institute for those students who didn’t get through in higher classes, such initiative helps the government in a significant reduction in crime. In conclusion, one of the main problems is the society having more numbers of frustrated unemployed youth which can be solved by letting them avail practical training which would be helpful for better employment.