It is commonly seen that families are not close as they used to be give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought close together

It is commonly seen that the families are not close as they suppose to be. According to my point of view this is mainly due to Nuclear family system as well as pursual of higher education from international countries. Initially, one of the main cause that the families are not close as before is due to the concept of a nuclear family. In this type only parents and their children are included and there by they do not get a chance to mingle with their relatives which can make them even unaware of their immediate relatives and also reduces the bondage with them. For example, in western countries the children who are bought up in nuclear families have difficulty to identify their first cousins. Moreover, the gap in the families today is due to higher education done in countries other than home countries. As a competitive world today most of the parents prefer their children to do education in international countries where the time zone they follow will have a difference of about twelve to twenty four hours compared to their native land which in turn makes communication further harder. For instance, children settled in USA for studies must contact parents mostly at untimes for them. On the other hand, family bondage could be enhanced by the advanced communication tools. Nowadays the modern technologies of communications are available cost effectively by which people can contact their families at anytime which in turn are more clear and is a substitute for direct communication. To quote, an example the Zoom app available today have reduced the distance among family. In conclusion, it is seen that the families are not as close as before they used to be due to the nuclear family system and also as an impact of pursuing higher education in western countries. This can certainly be overcomed by improving communication indirectly with advanced technologies.