Some people believe that the best way to increase road sfatey is to increase the minimum age of drivers to what extend you agree and disagree

Over the last few decades there have been a significance surge inn road traffic accidents. Certain people think that, it is necessary to alleviate the minimum age of driving cars in order to ensure the road safety. I strongly agree with this view and the reasons are discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, young people drive vehicles especially cars without understanding the traffic rules and regulations. To elucidate further, though they have license to drivefoir wheelers, they specially adolescents may not aware of traffic signals. Thereby they wrong turn which ended up in road traffic accidents. For example, a research conducted in 2015 among patients who met with accidents reported that the incidence has occurred due to lack of knowledge of road signals by the young drivers. Therefore, to secure the road safety and life of others, it is necessary to raise the minimum age of drivers. Secondly, competition among drivers are the next growing concern. To explain it further, teenagers has competitive mind as compared to all other age group. Moreover, they drive cars in maximum speed and provoke other drivers by chasing them and this competition cause perilous situation in roads. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, the rate of accidents soar drastically in couple of years because, children age above 12 drive cars in maximum speed even without seeing the roads properly and they competate with other drivers as well. Therefore, government in each country should take initiativeness to increase the minimum age of drivers to reduce the accidents and to secure safety in roads. To recapitulate, road safety has reduced due to increased number of young drivers as they lack knowledge of traffic rules and also due to over speed. This can be controlled by taking applying punishments for the one who violate the rules.