Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experiences. Others believe that is by the advice of friends and family. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable?

Life is journey in which we learn a lot from our own personal experiences as well as from the words said by our kith and kin from what they learnt from their life. Some people support the view that life should be learnt by facing the obstacles by themselves while others have the opine that it should be understood by the advices of the loved ones. This essay sheds light on the benefits of these views and my personal opinion. First and foremost, the advices given by our closed ones would never create a bad impact on our life, it would infact be very beneficial. As it would guide us from taking a wrong decision or step in our life. Secondly asking for a second opinion is always very good choice, as it would create a sense of assurance as well as satisfaction. Thirdly it would also increase the confidence of the individual when he gets a feeling that he has someone to support him. However, in the modern era being independent is of paramount importance therefore, learning from one's life experiences is very crucial as everyone wants a individual to take responsibilities and to stand on their own legs. Furthermore, studying the race of life from ones own experiences would develop a lot of human attributes in them as well as encourage them to stay out from their comfort zone and would also enhance their self-confidence to face all the hardships in their life by themselves without being dependent or a burden to others. Therefore I personally agree with this view, because in this competitive world if we want to achieve or pursue something in our life then it is only possible by self-experiences that would help us to recognise our faults and to change it.