In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this cause? What can be done about this problem?

Undoubtedly, technology has ushered a sea change in agrarian sector. the problem of food starvation is being faced by many individuals in some parts of the globe. This essay will discuss both reasons as well as some possible remedies of this notion. At the outset, there are several causes of this statement. The predominant reason is that, burgeoning population. To explicate it, people are encountering the problem of scarcity of land due to increasing population. So they have no space to grow the variety of crops. therefore many individuals are fighting with hunger. Another reason is that, there are some areas where we cannot grow crops owing to barren land. To epitome, the headline of "The tribune " revealed that in Japan 55 % of individuals encountered the issue of food due to barren land because the land of Japan is infertile. Every lock has a key to tackle with this issue. There are myriad solutions of this problem. First of all, stringent laws should be enacted by government to mitigate this problem. They should make one child policy to control burgeoning population. this policy will highly beneficial for people. They will not have to fight with starvation. Secondly, individuals should grow those crops which are prepared by Genetic modification on barren land. These crops are fruitful for them. such as potato prepared by Genetic modification. To conclude, this essay discussed various reasons of this problem but I think it is the responsibility of both people as well as government to combat this issue