some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language

Now a days, learning different language's has become very easy. One of the primary reason behind it is internet where one can learn to speak some new language within a month. Such easy access and resouces available provoke's people to learn a new language apart from their native one. One of major reason behind this is people from different parts of the world are willing to go to abroad for enhancement of their career. The very basic requirement for the same is that one need's to learn the language spoken in that country otherwise it can act as a barrier. If an individual has already learnt before going in that country then he/she may experience a different level of confidence as you know the language spoken over there. Failure to which may lead to a sense of inferiority and may lead to several issues. This may also aid if a person decides to visit some other nation for travelling purpose, for example France and knows how to speak french, then that person may ask for help to any local resident since they know to speak the local language. This is not the only reason. Various multinational companies offers suitable job if the applicant possesses that he/she is able to speak the language of the country where the company is originated from. One can also act as a freelancer by providing online services such as teaching that language or translate a comprehension in that language and earn some decent living. For example, there are several websites which pay your on the baisi of number of words that you have translated. Therefore, one should always try to learn some additional language as it has several benefits apart from professional or educational purposes in my opinion.